Scheduled times are used when an Admin wants to use a Jobs start and end times for their timesheet entries.
Admin sets the process for using Scheduled times for timesheet entries in the Profiles section under settings.
These settings can be different for each Profile.
Using Scheduled Times means that whatever the Admin sets as the start and end times of a Job are what Crew will see in their timesheets at the end of a Job.
If the check-in feature is active and the Crew checks themselves in on a Job.
The timesheet will still show the scheduled start time, not when Crew pressed the Check-in button.
However, the time the button was pressed will be logged in the Activity Log of the timesheet. This will say the actual time the Crew clicked the Check-in button.
This is the same process if the Check-out feature is active. The scheduled end time is used for the timesheet and not the time when the Crew clicked the Check-out button.
The time that the Crew press the Check-out button is recorded on the Status page. The Confirmed Status changes to CHECKED OUT and a date and time stamp are added.
Status Page Checked -out Data.
Admin can edit the Check-in and Check-out times on the Status page by clicking on the times and adjusting accordingly or by clicking on the more button.
Admin can also clear all Check-in and Check-out times from a Job on the Status page using this menu.
When a Job that is set to use scheduled times for timesheets is completed, it will appear on the Approvals page showing the Checked-in and out times and will automatically have a status of APPROVED.
Admin can view the timesheet on the Approvals page and approve or dispute as normal.
Viewing the Timesheet.
All changes to the timesheet, and which person made them, are recorded in the Activity log of the timesheet and can be seen by both Admin and Crew.
Activity Log Entries.